The Product Two-Step: Your Path to a Career in Product Management

Online Campus

Online
Anywhere
Online

The Product Two-Step: Your Path to a Career in Product Management | Online

Online Campus

Online
Anywhere
Online

About this event

What should you do if you aspire to become a Product Manager but don’t yet have all the skills to land that first product role? One option is to take a job in an adjacent space and use that as a springboard into Product Management, a.k.a. “the Product Two-Step.” In this session, we have a panel of Product Managers who used this strategy and they will answer questions such as:

  • What are the Product adjacent roles that will help me land a PM job?
  • How can I tell which of these roles are a good fit for me?
  • How will I know if I should take a non-product role or wait until I get a PM offer?
  • How long does it take to complete the Product Two-Step?
  • Once I have the adjacent role, what can I do to ensure my next role is as a Product Manager?

SCHEDULE: - 6pm CT / 7pm ET: Networking! - 6:15pm CT / 7:15pm ET: Panel Discussion and Q&A

Coming up near you

Let’s Keep You Updated

Enter your email to start following

By providing us with your email, you agree to the terms of our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.