From now until April 30, take $1,000 off a bootcamp in your local currency.*

← Back to the blog

Article
Uncategorized

WORKSHOP WEDNESDAYS: TRY OUT A NEW CAREER IN TECH with free online courses

General Assembly
September 5, 2022

Trying something new career-wise can be as scary as it is exhilarating. That’s why we’re excited to launch Workshop Wednesdays, which gives you a way to dip your toe into doing something different. So, whether you’re looking to change your career and break into tech or if you’re just looking to level-up your skills, Workshop Wednesdays allows you to test the waters, so you can dive into either track with confidence. 

Just like our courses, these workshops will be led by our team of expert instructors, who have real world experience in today’s most in-demand fields including data, coding, UX design, product management and marketing. 

Every Wednesday from September 14th until October 19th, join your peers from all around the world to experience our most popular workshops (ranging from $60 to $200 USD in value) — completely free.* Better yet? All Workshop Wednesday participants will get $200 (in your local currency including: USD, AUD, SGD, GBP, EUR) to use towards a GA part-time or immersive course of their choosing (T&Cs apply). 

What ARE workshop Wednesdays?

Are you in need of a career development boost? We know that knowledge is essential to stay relevant in today’s unpredictable labor market. That is why we created Workshop Wednesdays. Our free career development courses can help you attract new career opportunities. Take a look at the upcoming schedule and reserve your seat today.


Online Schedule

WEEK 1 – SEPTEMBER 14

During week one you’ll unlock your digital potential with our upcoming workshops. Learn email marketing, learn SQL for free, and learn Figma for free.

Drive Better Business Decisions with DataSingapore
Australia
US  
8:00am SGT
10:00 am AEST

8:00pm EST (Sept 13th)
Email Marketing EssentialsSingapore  
Australia
UK 
4:00pm SGT
6:00pm AEST
9:00am BST
Social Media Strategy on a BudgetUK  
US  
3:00pm BST
10:00am EST
Prototyping Basics with FigmaUK 
US  
6:00pm BST
1:00pm EST
Aggregate Data with SQLUS 4:00pm EST
Programming Essentials with PythonUS
Singapore  
Australia
7:00pm EST
7:00am SGT (Sept 15th)
9:00am AEST (Sept 15th)

WEEK 2 – SEPTEMBER 21

During week two you’ll reintroduce your digital presence. Learn UX design, and learn HTML for free.

Content Marketing EssentialsSingapore
Australia
US  
8:00am SGT
10:00 am AEST

8:00pm EST (Sept 20th)
Programming Essentials with PythonSingapore  
Australia
UK 
4:00pm SGT
6:00pm AEST
9:00am BST
Drive Better Business Decisions with DataUK  
US  
3:00pm BST
10:00am EST
Explore the UX Design ProcessUK 
US  
6:00pm BST
1:00pm EST
Code with HTML, CSS & JavaScriptUS 4:00pm EST
Build a Digital Marketing CampaignUS
Singapore  
Australia
7:00pm EST
7:00am SGT (Sept 22nd)
9:00am AEST (Sept 22nd)

WEEK 3 – SEPTEMBER 28

During week three you’ll challenge your digital potential. Learn the psychology behind UX Design and learn coding languages for free.

Code with HTML, CSS & JavaScriptSingapore
Australia
US  
8:00am SGT
10:00 am AEST

8:00pm EST (Sept 27th)
Psychology Behind UX DesignSingapore  
Australia
UK 
4:00pm SGT
6:00pm AEST
9:00am BST
Email Marketing EssentialsUK  
US  
3:00pm BST
10:00am EST
Drive Better Business Decisions with DataUK 
US  
6:00pm BST
1:00pm EST
Explore the UX Design ProcessUS 4:00pm EST
Aggregate Data with SQLUS
Singapore  
Australia
7:00pm EST
7:00am SGT (Sept 29th)
9:00am AEST (Sept 29th)

WEEK 4 – OCTOBER 5 

During week four you’ll enhance your digital reach. Learn python for free, and learn UX design for free.

Design Thinking EssentialsSingapore
Australia
US  
8:00am SGT
11:00 am AEDT

8:00pm EST (Oct 4th)
Aggregate Data with SQLSingapore  
Australia
UK 
4:00pm SGT
7:00pm AEDT
9:00am BST
Explore the UX Design ProcessUK  
US  
3:00pm BST
10:00am EST
Social Media Strategy on a BudgetUK 
US  
6:00pm BST
1:00pm EST
Programming Essentials with PythonUS 4:00pm EST
Drive Better Business Decisions with DataUS
Singapore  
Australia
7:00pm EST
7:00am SGT (Oct 6th)
10:00am AEDT (Oct 6th)

WEEK 4 Cont’d: IN PERSON – NYC CAMPUS 

10/5[FREE NYC WORKSHOP] Explore the UX Design ProcessUS-EST
10/5[FREE NYC WORKSHOP] Code with HTML, CSS & JavaScriptUS-EST

WEEK 5 – OCTOBER 12

During week five you’ll cultivate your professional brand presence. Learn from our free marketing workshops and learn to code for free.

Social Media Strategy on a BudgetSingapore
Australia
US  
8:00am SGT
11:00 am AEDT

8:00pm EST (Oct 11th)
Code with HTML, CSS & JavaScriptSingapore  
Australia
UK 
4:00pm SGT
7:00pm AEDT
9:00am BST
Prototyping Basics with FigmaUK  
US  
3:00pm BST
10:00am EST
Content Marketing EssentialsUK 
US  
6:00pm BST
1:00pm EST
Aggregate Data with SQLUS 4:00pm EST
Build a Digital Marketing CampaignUS
Singapore  
Australia
7:00pm EST
7:00am SGT (Oct 13th)
10:00am AEDT (Oct 13th)

WEEK 6 – OCTOBER 19

During week six you’ll expand on the knowledge you’ve gained! Learn python for free, learn to code for free and learn Figma for free.

Prototyping Basics with FigmaSingapore
Australia
US  
8:00am  SGT
11:00 am AEDT

8:00pm EST (Oct 18th)
Drive Better Business Decisions with DataSingapore  
Australia
UK 
4:00pm SGT
7:00pm AEDT
9:00am BST
Programming Essentials with PythonUK  
US  
3:00pm BST
10:00am EST
Design Thinking EssentialsUK 
US  
6:00pm BST
1:00pm EST
Code with HTML, CSS & JavaScriptUS 4:00pm EST
Explore the UX Design ProcessUS
Singapore  
Australia
7:00pm EST
7:00am SGT (Oct 20th)
10:00am AEDT (Oct 20th)

Remember: Only the workshops listed here are eligible for free enrollment. See you on Wednesday!

Terms & Conditions:

  1. Discount eligible for legal residents of the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, and Singapore.
  2. New York residents are not eligible for the discount.
  3. Discount is applicable only for full-time immersives or part-time courses. On demand learning or paid workshops are not eligible for the discount.
  4. In Singapore, discount is only eligible for part-time courses. Immersives in Singapore are not eligible for the discount.
  5. Discount ends April 19, 2023. Prospective students must enroll and start class prior to April 19, 2023 to receive the discount.
  6. Discount may not be applied to non-refundable registration fee.
  7. Party may only receive a one-time $200 discount. Though party may attend as many free workshops as they wish to, they are still only eligible for one $200 discount.

Ready for a deeper dive?

Workshop Wednesdays aims to help you take the small steps that will eventually lead to career leaps. It’s up to you to define your long-term goal. And we’ll be your champion and career advisor throughout your learning journey.

Learn more about our Data, Digital Marketing, Python and UX Design Bootcamp and Part-time courses to prep for your future.

LET’S CONNECT

What’s your reason for connecting? *

By providing your email, you confirm you have read and acknowledge General Assembly’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.